City Elections

The City Secretary is the Chief Election Official and is responsible for the administration of all city elections. The City of Hewitt conducts a general election on the first Saturday in May of each year. There are seven council members.  Each council member serves a two-year term. In 2017, Council Members from Ward 1, Ward 2, Ward 3 and At Large will be elected. More information will be provided in January of 2017. For questions regarding city elections, call the City Secretary at 666-6171 or email.

For past election history, view the City's Election Register.