Helpful Links

Websites for finding Read-Alikes:

Association of Children's Librarians of Northern California

A Book and a Hug

Texas Library Association Award Winners and Reading Lists for Children & Youth:

Maverick Graphic Novel Reading List, 2018

Texas Bluebonnet Award, 2017-2018

Texas 2x2 Reading list

American Library Association Award Winners and Reading Lists for Children & Youth:

Newberry Medal

Caldecott Medal

Coretta Scott King Award

Full List of Awards and Lists by ALA

Other great miscellaneous book sites:

BiblioNasium

Reading Rockets

Book Wizard by Scholastic

Common Sense Media