- Municipal Court
- Payment Arrangement Request
Payment Arrangement Request
If you are unable to attend your scheduled court appearance and wish to make a request, via online, to pay your fines and fees in multiple payments, over a period, the request may be made by filling out, signing, and returning the Payment Arrangement form. (See form link at the bottom of the page.)
- A Payment Arrangement may be requested of $25 weekly and completed payment application, requiring the defendant to pay a minimum weekly payment of $25, to begin no later than 5-days from date of request.
- A Payment Arrangement may be request of $50 bi-weekly, requiring the defendant to pay a minimum bi-weekly payments of $50, to begin no later than 5-days from date of request.
- A Payment Arrangement may be requested of $100 monthly and completed payment application, requiring the defendant to pay a minimum monthly payment of $100, to begin no later than 5-days from date of request.
Defendants will be given 5-day grace period to make their initial payment. Payment may be made online, in office, by mail, or by placing a payment in the drop box. (Please do not place cash in the drop box)
It is the responsibility of the defendant to keep track of and maintain a record of their payments. Failure to comply with the Payment Arrangement and/or to appear in court when ordered may result in a Capias Pro Fine warrant being issued for your arrest.
Please note: A guilty judgment will be rendered and a conviction will be submitted to DPS. Moving violations will show up on your driving record and may affect your insurance.
In addition, when a defendant requests and is granted a Payment Arrangement, the defendant is waiving your right to a trial, and is forfeiting their options of Driving Safety Course and Deferred Adjudication.
Defendant with violations in "Active Warrant" status will be released at the time of receipt of request and payment and will remain inactive as long as payments are made timely.
Holds with the Texas Department of Public Safety to renewal of your driver’s license and the Texas DMV to renewal of your vehicle registration will be released only upon full discharge of the fines and fees.
Note: Online Payment Arrangement requests will be prohibited to defendant who recurrently default on their set Payment Arrangement.
** A $15.00 Time Payment Reimbursement Fee will be added to unpaid violation(s) after the 31st day. (In accordance with the Code of Criminal Procedure, Article 102.030) **